Vision, Mission, & Values    /    Annual Report
About AZTransfer
The AZTransfer Steering Committee is the coordinating body for the statewide articulation and transfer system (AZTransfer). It provides oversight of curricular alignment among public and tribal post-secondary educational institutions and helps ensure that students are appropriately prepared and have the support services required to pursue and complete a post-secondary degree program. A major goal of the AZTransfer Steering Committee is to assist with increasing the number of Arizona students who successfully complete a baccalaureate degree.

The AZTransfer Steering Committee was established in part by the Transfer Articulation Task Force Report of 1996. The Arizona Transfer System is overseen by the AZTransfer Steering Committee and includes the people, systems and infrastructure designed to ensure “…that community college students may transfer to Arizona public universities without loss of credit towards a baccalaureate degree.” (ARS 15-1824).

Steering Committee Members 2019-2020

The AZTransfer Steering Committee is comprised of the Chief Academic Officer, or designee, from each of Arizona’s public community and tribal colleges and Arizona State University (ASU), Northern Arizona University (NAU), and the University of Arizona (UA).
Stacks Image 123344
Mark Denke
Arizona Board of Regents
Stacks Image 123350
Fred Corey
Arizona State University
Stacks Image 123358
Diane Carrasco-Jaquez
Arizona Western College
Stacks Image 123360
Mary Kay Gilliland
Central Arizona College
Stacks Image 123384
Verlyn Fick
Cochise College
Stacks Image 123389
Nate Southerland
Coconino Community College
Stacks Image 123394
Geraldine Garrity
Diné College
Stacks Image 123399
Susan Wood
Eastern Arizona College
Stacks Image 123363
Karla Fisher
Maricopa Community Colleges
Stacks Image 123368
Stephen Eaton
Mohave Community College
Stacks Image 123450
Kathy Yeager
Northern Arizona University
Stacks Image 123378
Jessica Clark
Northland Pioneer College
Stacks Image 123452
Julian Easter
Pima Community College
Stacks Image 123433
Curtis Peterson
Tohono O'odham Community College
Stacks Image 123438
Greg Heileman
University of Arizona
Stacks Image 123443
Diane Ryan
Yavapai College